Brian Griffith

los angeles, ca


The Current Sea on The Creator's Project
The Current Sea on Installation Magazine (#GIFofFools one + two)

greyghost in Pitchfork
greyghost in New York Times

Who I am and What I do

I play the bass guitar and I use it to craft beautiful ambient soundscapes and experimental New Age music.
My Solo Work can be found under the name greyghost
As Electric Sound Bath, with Angela Wilson
I co-founded #ScreamingClaws, an improvised music collective.

I also compose and record pretty much any genre of music you'd like and you can find some samples under my COMMISSIONS page.

Net Art & The Current Sea

I am a computer person, too; making GIFs at all hours of the night and pretending I know how to code a website. I co-founded The Current Sea, a net art studio where we specialize in Animated GIF.

Check out my Instagram (look at it in the Grid View)

Buy Things

Find me on SoundCloud
Purchase My Music on Bandcamp 

I've released cassettes on
Plus+apes(still available),
Hausu Mountain(sold out) and
Constellation Tatsu(sold out)
My Latest on Constellation Tatsu is Available!